Posted by: w4mkh | August 10, 2008

Sunday – 08/10/08

I made my first 6 meter contact today. I had a QSO with VA3DX on 50.140. He gave me a good report on the audio and a 57 signal report. He was located near Niagara Falls so that was a distance of about 1600 miles.

On another interesting note I had a QSO with 4L4WW in Georgia last Thursday evening on 14.270. The next morning I woke up to the news that Russia had attacked Georgia. I’m not up on the politics of the situation but I do hope that Gia (4L4WW) is okay. Ham radio has a way of making worked events more personal.


Responses

  1. Hello Marshall
    Thanks for nice words. I am fine as fine I can be in this sircumstances. Hopefully this conflict will over soon and russians will go back to home.
    73 and hope to meet you and many other my friends (including Russians too btw) on the bands

    Gia 4L4WW

  2. Good to hear form you Gia. Hopefully everything will get resolved soon. Stay safe.


Leave a comment

Categories